Binghamton Homepage
Spring Weather Sponsored by

Owego Mayor Millar Reelected

Owego Mayor Kevin Millar has been reelected to a 2nd term.
Owego Mayor Kevin Millar has been re-elected to a 2nd term. The 700-count vote was finally tallied in the early morning hours.

Millar defeated Owego business owner Lisa Curatolo by about 80 votes.

Millar says he'll continue to work on flood recovery and operating the village smoothly.

The mayor ran on the Rebuild Owego party. He was the only person on that line who won.

The three trustee spots were secured by Steve May, Mike Phelps and Earl Hartman, who ran on A Postiive Change party line.

"I appreciate everyone that came out to vote, no matter what party or individual they voted for. I would like to encourage more people to participate and pay attention to local and regional government. There's a lot of things to be done and too few people to do them," said Millar.

The mayor's position is a two year term.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus

Top Stories