Six Binghamton University Athletes Named Presidential Scholar-Athletes

Published 07/03 2014 09:45AM

Updated 07/03 2014 09:49AM

The America East Conference has announced its inaugural Presidential Scholar-Athlete class and six graduating Binghamton student-athletes have been named to the list.

Selected from BU are: Ben Nicholson, Mikala King, Emma Kurth, Connor O'Brien, Kathleen Klein and Florian Van Kann.

In addition to registering a 3.75 GPA for their college career, honored student-athletes must have received their undergraduate degree in the academic year they are honored and have attended their institution for a minimum of two years.

Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.